Any changes made in the Caption Editor, are only applied to that specific caption file. If you want to create a new caption file (or a translation) taking those edits into account then you will need to send the edits back to the main project data. To do that hover over More Options and click Overwrite Transcript.
NOTE: any styling, positioning or caption segmentation changes will be lost as the project will resync with the new data and all other caption files will be lost.
Article is closed for comments.